CHICAGO FEDERATION OF LABOR NOVEMBER 8, 2022 GENERAL ELECTION COOK COUNTY ENDORSEMENTS

BALLOT QUESTION: VOTE YES! WORKERS' RIGHTS AMENDMENT

Metropolitan Water Recla 6-year term	mation District Co	ommissioner	JUDICIAL Appellate Court
Mariyana T. Spyropoulos Patricia Theresa Flynn	Countywide Countywide	Democrat Democrat	Debra Walker Raymond Mitchell
Yumeka Brown	Countywide	Democrat	
Metropolitan Water Recla 2-year term	mation District Co	ommissioner	Cook County Circuit Cou Lisa Michelle Taylor Tracie Porter
Daniel "Pogo" Pogorzelski	Countywide	Democrat	Diana López
Cook County Board Presic Toni Preckwinkle	lent Countywide	Democrat	Thomas E. Nowinski Elizabeth Rvan
Cook County Clerk Karen Yarbrough	Countywide	Democrat	Rena Marie Van Tine Michael Weaver
Cook County Sheriff Tom Dart	Countywide	Democrat	Ruth Isabel Gudino Araceli R. De La Cruz Thomas More Donnelly
Cook County Treasurer			
Maria Pappas	Countywide	Democrat	Cook County Subcircuit Maria Barlow
Cook County Assessor Fritz Kaegi	Countywide	Democrat	Nicholas Kantas ShawnTe Raines-Welch
Cook County Board of Cor			David L. Kelly
Brandon Johnson	1 st District	Democrat	
Dennis Deer	2 nd District	Democrat	Timothy W. Wright III
Bill Lowry	3 rd District	Democrat	Charles "Charlie" Beach
Stanley S. Moore	4 th District	Democrat	Kerrie Maloney Laytin
Monica M. Gordon	5 th District	Democrat	Marcia O'Brien Conway
Donna Miller	6 th District	Democrat	Bradley Trowbridge
Alma E. Anaya	7 th District	Democrat	Stephen Swedlow
Anthony Quezada	8 th District	Democrat	Sanjay Tailor
Maggie Trevor	9 th District	Democrat	Barry Goldberg
Bridget Gainer	10 th District	Democrat	Aileen Bhandari
John P. Daley	11 th District	Democrat	Joe Gump
Bridget Degnen	12 th District	Democrat	Iris Y. Chavira
Josina Morita	13 th District	Democrat	Viviana Martinez
Scott R. Britton	14 th District	Democrat	Bernadette Barrett
Kevin B. Morrison	15 th District	Democrat	
Frank J. Aguilar	16 th District	Democrat	Cook County Referendu
Daniel T. Calandriello	17 th District	Democrat	Vote yes:
Cook County Board of Rev George A. Cardenas	view, District 1	Democrat	JUDICIAL RETENTIONS Illinois Supreme Court
Cook County Board of Rev Samantha Steele	view, District 2	Democrat	Mary Jane Theis
Cook County Board of Rev Larry Rogers Jr.	riew, District 3	Democrat	Illinois Appellate Court James Fitzgerald Smith Terrence Lavin Maureen Connors Mathias Delort Nathaniel Howse Jesse Reyes
	BOR		Vote yes to retain all Cire

UDICIAL			
Appellate Court			
Debra Walker	Hall Vacancy	Democrat	
aymond Mitchell	Harris Vacancy	Democrat	
Cook County Circuit Court			_
isa Michelle Taylor	Brennan Vacancy	/ Democrat	
racie Porter	Callahan Vacancy		
Diana López	Gordon Cannon	Democrat	
	Vacancy		
homas E. Nowinski	Hyman Vacancy	Democrat	
lizabeth Ryan	Ingram Vacancy	Democrat	
Rena Marie Van Tine	Leeming Vacancy		
Aichael Weaver	Lynch Vacancy	Democrat	
Ruth Isabel Gudino	McGury Vacancy	Democrat	
Araceli R. De La Cruz	O'Brien Vacancy	Democrat	
homas More Donnelly	Sullivan Vacancy	Democrat	
Cook County Subcircuit Co	urt		
Iaria Barlow	1 st Subcircuit	Johnson Vacancy	D
licholas Kantas	4 th Subcircuit	Gavin Vacancy	D
hawnTe Raines-Welch	4 th Subcircuit	Rogers Vacancy	D
David L. Kelly	5 th Subcircuit	Portman-Brown	D
		Vacancy	
imothy W. Wright III	5 th Subcircuit	Shelley Vacancy	D
Charles "Charlie" Beach	6 th Subcircuit	Araujo Vacancy	D
(errie Maloney Laytin	6 th Subcircuit	Vega Vacancy	D
Iarcia O'Brien Conway	7 th Subcircuit	Martin Vacancy	D
Bradley Trowbridge	8 th Subcircuit	Gordon Vacancy	D
itephen Swedlow	8 th Subcircuit	Lipscomb Vacancy	D
Sanjay Tailor	9 th Subcircuit	Cleveland Vacancy	D
Barry Goldberg	9 th Subcircuit	Jacobius Vacancy	D
Aileen Bhandari	11 th Subcircuit	McGuire Vacancy	D
oe Gump	13 th Subcircuit	Groebner Vacancy	D
ris Y. Chavira	14 th Subcircuit	Brown Vacancy	D
/iviana Martinez	14 th Subcircuit	Jagielski Vacancy	D
Bernadette Barrett	15 th Subcircuit	Lawler Vacancy	D
Cook County Referendum			_
/ote yes:	Clean Air, Clea	an Water & Wildlife	
UDICIAL RETENTIONS			
llinois Supromo Court			

Democrat (retain)

Democrat (retain) Democrat (retain) Democrat (retain) Democrat (retain) Democrat (retain) Democrat (retain)

Vote yes to retain all Circuit Court judges